top of page

Noisy Toyz BIO

mars 1.jpg

Mars Marshall

Composer, Musician, Teacher

Noisy Toyz is a music project formed by Mars Marshall who started the project as an industrial metal band in 2008 inspired by the Film "SPAWN" this soundtrack mixed  goth metal and electronic music .   Mars did all the Guitars, synths and lead vocals/growling on the first two albums "Toybox" and "Playing with my Mind".  The albums were well recieved and got alot of radio play in USA, USSR and  Germany and one of the tracks ended up on the cover of the Future Music magazine. 


Mars  then started experimenting with orchestral music for the PC game music he was writinng so added symphonic orchestral parts and female lead vocals to Noisy Toyz's third album "The Fate of Dreams" in 2012. The album has risen with great acclaim and had a great reivew by Ravenheart music who also gave Noisy Toyz a feature and interview. Other reviews said of the album being 'reminiscent of Epica, Leaves Eyes and Sirenia but with their own sound and style'. Noisy Toyz released the singles "Fallen angel" and "Immortal Life" from the album.

Mars got some various talented musicians and singers to play the album live and played a few shows in 2012 with 'Hannah Bingham' on lead vocals and then the soprano  'Gemma Louise Edwards' on lead vocals in 2013 . Gemma has appreared on the tv show "the Voice".  the backing band coinsisted of the great showman bass player "Domic Upton" on Bass guitar and  "Steve barker" on Drums.


Noisy Toyz started recording some tracks with Gemma and made the video for the single "Trail Of Tears". the album "Forever One" which was released in May 2014 expanded in the orchestral field and features the singles "Trail of Tears" and "April Rain". The album got 9/10 on most album reviews and had great reviews and is still going from strength to strength.  

Mars is currently writing and recording the  new Nosiy Toyz album with a darker,heavier tone with some growling, female vocals and electronic soundscapes and the album will hopefully be released  the end of 2020.

bottom of page